## Epanet | Pipe Network Distribution Network

### Procedures

- Project > Defaults: Set as seems logical
	- ID Labels: Prefixing isolates incremental group
	- Hydraulics: Flow units = CMH; Headloss formula = H-W
	- Properties: 
		- Pipe length: Use default of which length comes the most on network; then modify others.
		- Pipe roughness: 
		- Pipe diameter: For flow unit CMH -> pipe dia in mm; use most commonly occured value
- Insert Junction: Junction AKA node;
- View > Options > Notation:
	- Display Node ID's: check
	- Display Link ID's: check
- Connect nodes with "Add Pipe" option
- To connect curved pipe: click on intermediate positions of curvature. Select the roughly drawn pipe then use the "Select Vertex" option to refine curvature.
- Pipe direction matters - draw in the direction of flow.
- Pump curve:
	- Create curve `1` from Browser > Data > Curves; use flow = 600; head = 150. Then assign this curve to pump
	- May create another curve similar way and switch from pump properties
- Use the "Run" option from toolbar to perform run.
- Report > Table:
	- Use "Network Nodes" to view node outputs
	- Columns: Head, Pressure
	- Use the "Filters" tab to filter based on criteria; such as Pressure Above 1 (Click "Add")
- Display node and link values: View > Options > Notations
- Then, Browser > Map: Nodes = Pressure; Links = Velocity